Loading Now
DS vs JK Match Prediction

LPL 2024: Match 8, DS vs JK Match Prediction – Who will win today’s LPL match between DS vs JK?

On Saturday, July 6, the Jaffna Kings and Dambulla Sixers will be competing.

Dambulla Sixers are at the bottom of the Lanka Premier League points standings after suffering two straight losses.

The team captained by Muhammad Nabi will next take on the Jaffna Kings, three-time champions who beat them by four wickets in the previous game.

In the most recent game, Kusal Mendis destroyed it for Dambulla, hitting 102* runs off 52 deliveries. Mark Chapman and Nuwanidu Fernando had good looks, but their strike rates raised serious concerns.

Avishka Fernando and Charith Asalanka spent a wonderful day in Jaffna.

Asalanka scored 50 runs off 36 balls, but Fernando hammered 80 runs off 34 deliveries. Jaffna won the match thanks to their decisive knocks, but it was in the very last throw of the game.

Another close game is anticipated when these two clubs play again on July 6 at Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium; however, Dambulla will be hoping to win this time to stay in the hunt.

DS vs JK Match Details

MatchDambulla Sixers Vs Jaffna Kings, LPL 2024
VenueRangiri Dambulla International Stadium, Dambulla 
Date & TimeSaturday, July 6, 7:30 PM (IST)
Live Broadcast and Streaming DetailsStar Sports Network, Fancode App and Website

DS vs JK Pitch Report

In Dambulla, it will be best to bat first on the surface. With every over, the surface tends to get slower, and spinners are more likely to receive help. On the surface, anything over 175 runs will be a good total.

DS vs JK Match Prediction

Head-to-Head Record

Matches Played10
Dambulla Sixers Won01
Jaffna Kings Won08
No Result01

Probable Playing 11 for DS vs JK

Dambulla Sixers

Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Perera (wk), Nuwanidu Fernando, Towhid Hridoy, Mark Chapman, Chamindu Wickramasinghe, Mohammad Nabi (c), Nimesh Vimukthi, Akila Dananjaya, Nuwan Thushara, Mustafizur Rahman

Jaffna Kings

Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis (wk), Avishka Fernando, Rilee Rossouw, Charith Asalanka (c), Azmatullah Omarzai, Dhananjaya de Silva, Fabian Allen, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth, Asitha Fernando, Jason Behrendorff

Post Comment