Loading Now

LPL 2024: Match 9, KFL vs GM Match Prediction – Who will win today’s LPL match between KFL vs GM?

Kandy Falcons clash with Galle Marvels on Sunday, July 7.

The ninth match of the ongoing Lanka Premier League (LPL 2024) between the Kandy Falcons (KFL) and Galle Marvels (GM) is scheduled for Sunday, July 7, at the Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium in Dambulla.

The Kandy-based club is getting ready for the tournament’s fourth game, which features five teams. Notably, the team captained by Wanindu Hasaranga defeated the Dambulla Sixers in their first game but fell short against the Colombo Strikers in their second.

The team will face the Colombo-based franchise once more before facing Marvel. Their goal will be to resume their winning ways.

Galle, meantime, won their opening two games to start the campaign strong. In their first match, the team defeated Jaffna by five wickets.

The team led by Niroshan Dickwella defeated Colombo by a slim margin of seven. However, the Kings made a strong comeback and won by a margin of five wickets.

After putting the defeat behind them, Galle will aim to win again and move up the table.

KFL vs GM Match Details

MatchKandy Falcons Vs Galle Marvels, LPL 2024
VenueRangiri Dambulla International Stadium
Date & TimeSunday, July 7, 3:00 PM (IST)
Live Broadcast and Streaming DetailsStar Sports Network, Fancode App and Website
Join Telegram For Latest Update : Telegram

KFL vs GM Pitch Report

Batters usually have an advantage on the pitch at Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium. Batting is going to be favorable with limited help for bowlers, therefore high scores are to be predicted. It may be advantageous to win the toss and bat first. At this stadium, teams have averaged 174 runs in the opening innings. The LPL 2024 season will feature four matches at this location, the next one being this one.

KFL vs GM Match Prediction

KFL vs GM Head-to-Head Record

Matches Played09
Kandy Falcons Won05
Galle Marvels won04

Probable Playing 11 for KFL vs GM

Kandy Falcons

Andre Fletcher, Dinesh Chandimal (wk), Mohammad Haris, Kamindu Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Agha Salman, Pavan Rathnayake, Dasun Shanaka, Wanindu Hasaranga (C), Dushmantha Chameera, Kasun Rajitha

Galle Marvels

Niroshan Dickwella (C/wk),  Alex Hales, Tim Seifert, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Janith Liyanage, Dwaine Pretorius, Sahan Arachchige, Isuru Udana, Maheesh Theekshana, Malsha Tharupathi, Zahoor Khan

Post Comment