Loading Now

New Zealand vs Papua New Guinea, 39th Match, NZ vs PNG Match Prediction – Who will win today’s T20 WC match between NZ vs PNG?

New Zealand will take on Papua New Guinea in a non-essential match at the Brian Lara Stadium on Monday, June 17 as a part of the T20 World Cup 2024.

New Zealand’s possibilities of making it to Super 8 has already been dashed after their defeats to Afghanistan and West Indies, earlier in the competition, even though they have secured their first win in their, most recent match against Uganda.

Even though they beat Uganda in the last match, it was merely a consolation for Kane Williamson’s team, the team had solace in their triumph.

The Black Caps, despite their elimination, hope to end their campaign on a high note with a win on Monday. 

On the contrary, Papua New Guinea failed to capitalise on their encouraging performance against West Indies, where they forced the two-time champions to work hard for their victory. 

Subsequent defeats to Uganda and Afghanistan led to their elimination from the tournament.  

Facing a strong New Zealand team it would be tough for Assad Vala’s squad. 

MatchNew Zealand Vs Papua New Guinea, Match 39
VenueBrian Lara Stadium, Trinidad
Date & TimeMonday, June 17, 8:00 PM IST
Live Broadcast and StreamingStar Sports Network, Disney+Hotstar App and Website

Brian Lara Stadium, Trinidad Pitch Report 

In their match against Uganda, New Zealand’s Trent Boult and Tim Southee took advantage of considerable swing with the new ball. Their goal is to duplicate this and cause problems for the batters from  Papua New Guinea. The pitch is slow which makes it hard to score runs. The average first innings in seven T20Is is 146. Out of these, four matches were won by the team which batted first, while three were won by teams chasing.

New Zealand vs Papua New Guinea

NZ vs PNG Probable Playing XIs

New Zealand (NZ):

Finn Allen, Devon Conway (wk), Kane Williamson (c), Rachin Ravindra, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Philips, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Lockie Ferguson.

Papua New Guinea (PNG):

Tony Ura, Assad Vala (C), Lega Siaka, Sese Bau, Hiri Hiri, Chad Soper, Kiplin Doriga (WK), Norman Vanua, Alei Nao, John Kariko, Semo Kamea.

Post Comment