Loading Now

TNPL 2024: Match 2, DD vs TGC Match Prediction – Who will win today’s TNPL match between DD vs TGC?

The Dindigul Dragons and the Trichy Grand Cholas will square off in the Tamil Nadu Premier League on July 6, 2024, in their second meeting.

On July 6, 2024, the Salem Cricket Foundation Ground in Salem will host the thrilling contest between the Dindigul Dragons (DD) and the Trichy Grand Cholas (TGC) in the first-ever afternoon game of the eighth edition of the Tamil Nadu Premier League.

Though they have never won the championship, DD have finished as runners-up twice (in 2018 and 2019). In addition to their overall success, they have qualified for the playoffs three times in a row, proving their consistency as a team in that area.

This season is the first that the Trichy Grand Cholas have played under their new name. Apart from their 2021 campaign, where they finished as runners-up and lost to the Trichy Warriors, the franchise hasn’t really had a great season overall. In the past, they have placed fourth four times and sixth one time. Their 2023 campaign was especially miserable, as they finished last in the eight-team league’s standings.

DD vs TGC Match Details

MatchDindigul Dragons Vs Trichy Grand Cholas, Match 2, TNPL 2024
VenueSalem Cricket Foundation Ground, Salem
Date & TimeJuly 6, Saturday, 3:15 pm IST
Live Broadcast and Streaming DetailsFanCode (app and website)
Join Telegram For Latest Update : Telegram

DD vs TGC Pitch Report

TNPL 2023 saw 10 matches in Salem, with an average score of 157.5. Interestingly, the basic dynamics of the surface are affected by the fact that its behavior changes dramatically according on whether the matches are played in the afternoon or the evening.

DD vs TGC Match Prediction

Head-to-Head Record

Matches Played7
Won by Dindigul Dragons5
Won by Trichy Grand Cholas2
No Result0
First-ever Fixture30/08/16
Most-recent Fixture14/06/23

Probable Playing 11 for DD vs TGC

Dindigul Dragons:

Baba Indrajith, Vimal Khumar, K. Om Nitin, K. Aashiq, Affan Khader, Shivam Singh, Ravichandran Ashwin, Varun Chakravarthy, Sandeep Warrier, Rocky Bhasker

Trichy Grand Cholas: 

Arjun Murthy, Ganga Sridhar Raju, K. Mani Bharathi, Jafar Jamal, P. Nirmal Kumar, R, Rajkumar, Sanjay Yadav, Saravana Kumar, K. Easwaran, J. Rejin, V. Athisayaraj Davidson

Post Comment