Loading Now

TNPL 2024: Match 4, NRK vs CSG Match Prediction – Who will win today’s TNPL match between NRK vs CSG?

July 7, 2024, will mark the fourth meeting of the Tamil Nadu Premier League between the Nellai Royal Kings and the Chepauk Super Gillies.
On July 7, 2024, at the SCF Cricket Ground in Salem, Nellai Royal Kings (NRK) and Chepauk Super Gillies (CSG) would play match number four in the ongoing Tamil Nadu Premier League 2024.

Kings fell to Lyca Kovai Kings in the championship game, resulting in them finishing as runners-up for the final tournament season. The team captained by Arun Karthik will be preparing for their opening match of the league with the intention of winning the trophy this time.

Conversely, the Chepauk-based team lost to the reigning champions by 13 runs in the tournament’s opening match. After winning the toss, the team captained by Baba Aparajith decided to field first. Balasubramaniam Sachin scored 63 runs during the Lyca Kovai Kings’ 20 overs, which helped them reach 141 runs. As a result of a batting collapse, CSG’s response ended at 128/6, 13 runs short of the mark.

NRK vs CSG Match Details

MatchNellai Royal Kings Vs Chepauk Super Gillies, Match 4, TNPL 2024
VenueSalem Cricket Foundation, Salem
Date & TimeJuly 7, Sunday, 3:15 pm IST
Live Broadcast and Streaming DetailsFanCode (app and website)
Join Telegram For Latest Update : Telegram

NRK vs CSG Pitch Report

In the 2023 TNPL season, teams averaged 157.5 runs per match over 10 games. The pitch behaviour varies dramatically between evening and night games, influencing play dynamics. The surface at Salem Cricket Ground often benefits batsmen, as indicated by an average first-innings score of 144 in recent T20 games. Despite this, bowlers still have plenty of opportunities to influence the game. The team that wins the toss will choose to bat first.

NRK vs CSG  Match Prediction

Probable Playing 11 for NRK vs CSG

Nellai Royal Kings: 

KB Arun Karthik (C), Rithik Easwaran, G Ajitesh (wk), S Mohan Prasath, S Sandeep Warrier, M Poiyamozhi, S Lakshay Jain, Sri Neranjan R, L Suryaprakash, R Mithun, Lakshminarayanan Vignesh.

Chepauk Super Gillies:

Narayan Jagadeesan, D Santhosh Kumar, Baba Aparajith (C), Pradosh Ranjan Paul, Rajagopal Sathish, Abhishek Tanwar, Daryl Ferrario, Jitendra Kumar, Aswin Crist, M. Silambarasan, Rahil Shah.

Post Comment