Loading Now

Zimbabwe vs India, 2nd T20I: Match Prediction – Who will win today’s match between ZIM vs IND?

The second T20I between India (IND) and Zimbabwe (ZIM) will be played on July 7 at the Harare Sports Club. The young team is hungry to impress and prove their worth on the international arena, especially after suffering a humiliating defeat in the series opener.

India lost by 13 runs in the previous game at the same location, failing to chase down the hosts’ relatively easy target of 116 runs. A comeback will be critical for the Men in Blue, while the African nation will be thrilled to keep their winning streak going.

Zimbabwe will rely on their pace bowling department, with Wellington Masakadza, Blessing Muzarabani, and Richard Ngarava all expected to perform for the hosts in the forthcoming match. Tendai Chatara will also be one to keep an eye on. Shubman Gill, who scored 31 runs in the first game, will need to instill more confidence in the batting unit, while Riyan Parag and Abhishek Sharma will need to add to their knowledge with the conditions following poor debut outings.

Zimbabwe vs India Match Details

MatchZimbabwe Vs India, 2nd T20I
VenueHarare Sports Club, Harare
Date & TimeJuly 07, Sunday, 4:30 pm IST
Live Broadcast and Streaming DetailsSony Sports and SonyLIV (app and website)
Join Telegram For Latest Update : Telegram

Zimbabwe vs India Pitch Report

All T20I games will be played at the Harare Sports Club, with the deck assisting both batters and pacers. Pacers will get plenty of bounce from the deck, making it tough for the hitter to get over the ball. Spinners will be denied of turn, forcing them to rely on line lengths. The weather will be sunny with no chance of rain.

Zimbabwe vs India prediction

Zimbabwe vs India Head-To-Head Records

Won by Zimbabwe02
Won by India06
No Result00
First-ever FixtureJune 12, 2010
Most-recent FixtureNovember 06, 2022

Probable Playing XI for ZIM vs IND


Innocent Kaia, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Brian Bennett, Sikandar Raza (c), Wesley Madhevere, Clive Madande (wk), Luke Jongwe, Wellington Masakadza, Blessing Muzarabani, Tendai Chatara, Richard Ngarava


Shubman Gill (c), Abhishek Sharma, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Riyan Parag, Dhruv Jurel (wk), Rinku Singh, Washington Sundar, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi

Post Comment